Skip to main content
Golden Mask of Tutankhamun

The Ancient Egyptian Timeline

The so-called “Pharaonic History” spans from 3100-32 BC. According to the Historian Manetho; the ancient Egyptian timeline is divided into 30 Dynasties, each consisting of a sequence of Kings who shared royal blood. Based on political principles, several dynasties were combined to form “blocks” known as Kingdoms, each carrying distinctive characteristics, and all reflecting the dynamic and complex history of the Great Pharaohs.